TIP-EBF – Participants list

Home » Our Forums » Tech Innovation Platform » TIP-EBF – Participants list

April 26, 2017
Le Château Frontenac, Quebec City (Canada)

TIP Ecosystem Building Forum - Participants

Last update: 2017-04-20 at 23:03PM EST

500 Startups Canada Mike Cegelski
Managing Partner
Accenture Madeleine Chenette
Office Managing Director, Montreal
Accenture Sharad Sachdev
Managing Director Artificial Intelligence Lead - North America
Accenture Technology Steven Convey
Managing Director
Alberta Economic Development and Trade Brent Lakeman
Executive Director - Technology Partnerships and Investments Branch - Science and Innovation Divisio
Alberta Enterprise Corporation Kenya Kondo
Director of Industry Development
Alberta Machine Intelligence Institute (Amii) Cameron Schuler
Executive Director
AmorChem Financial Inc. Inès Holzbaur
General Partner
AmorChem Financial Inc. Elizabeth Douville
General Partner
Arche Innovation Noah Redler
Bank of Canada Miville Tremblay
Director, Financial Markets
BDC (Business Development Bank of Canada) Karl Reckziegel
Vice-President, Funds and Co-Investments
BDC (Business Development Bank of Canada) Neal Hill
Vice President, Market Development
BDC Capital Nicole LeBlanc
Strategic Investments
British Columbia Ministry of International Trade Kara Flanagan
Venture Capital Funds Initiative Manager
British Columbia Ministry of International Trade Bindi Sawchuk
Executive Director of the Investment Capital Branch
Brookfield Institute for Entrepreneurship + Innovation Mark Hazelden
Senior Director, Partnerships and Projects
Build Ventures Patrick Keefe
Centech - powered by ÉTS Richard Chénier
General manager
Centre d'entreprises et d'innovations de Montréal (CEIM) Helene Desmarais
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Communitech Craig Haney
Head, Corporate Innovation
Concordia University Alan Shepard
President & Vice-Chancellor
Deloitte Terry Stuart
Chief Innovation Officer
District 3 Innovation Center Xavier-Henri Hervé
Director & Founder
Ecofuel Accelerator & Fund Richard Cloutier
Managing Partner & Co Founder
Element AI Sébastien Paquet
Lead Applied Research Scientist
Element AI Omar Dhalla
SVP corporate innovation
EnerTech Capital Wally Hunter
Managing Director
ETS Luc Giguère
Senior Lecturer and Entrepreneur in Residence
ff Venture Capital John Frankel
Founding Partner
FondAction CSN Stephan Morency
Fonds de solidarité FTQ Charles Sylvestre
Investment Director - Information, Telecommunications and Environmental Technologies
Fonds de solidarité FTQ Alain Denis
Senior Vice-President - Innovation
Fonds Innovexport Richard Bordeleau
Future Labs at NYU Tandon / AI NexusLab Steven Kuyan
Managing Director
Georgian Partners Jason Brenier
Director of Conversational Business and member of the Impact Team
Global Corporate Venturing Janice Mawson
Consulting Director
Government of Quebec Rémi Quirion
Chief Scientist Officer
Highline Beta Marcus Daniels
Founding Partner
HODRAN, inc. Martin Godbout
President and CEO
IBM Canada Dan Sinai
Senior Executive - Innovation
Imagia Cybernetics Alexandre Le Bouthillier
Le Bouthillier
InnoCité Béatrice Couture
Directrice générale
Investissement Québec Sebastian Boisjoly
Director, Venture Capital and Investment Funds
IVADO Jean-Marc Rousseau
Director, Tech Transfer
Lune Rouge Stéphane Rainville
Chief Technology Officer
MaRS Discovery District Salim Teja
Executive Vice President
McGill University Angelique Manella
Associate Vice-Principal, Innovation and Partnerships
NEXT Canada Jon French
Director of Marketing and Communications
Ontario Capital Growth Corporation Brenda Hogan
Senior Investment Manager
Ontario Minister of Research, Innovation and Science John Marshall
Assistant Deputy Minister - Commercialization & Scale-Ups
Ontario Provincial Government - Ministry of Research, Innovation and Science & Ministry of Economic George Cadete
OTI Lumionics Inc. Michael Helander
QCC Tech Innovation Platform Gilles Duruflé
Québec International Sébastien Tanguay
Director - Technology Entrepreneurship
Québec International Carl Viel
President and CEO
Quebec Ministry of Economy, Science and Innovation Mélanie Dubé
Economic Policies and Venture Capital Advisor
Quebec Ministry of Finance David Bahan
Assistant Deputy Minister Corporate Tax Policy, Economic Development and Government Corporations
Quebec Ministry of Finance Isabelle Gaudet
Economic Policy Advisor
Real Ventures John Stokes
Real Ventures Alan MacIntosh
General Partner
Real Ventures Sylvain Carle
Real Ventures Janet Bannister
General Partner
Rogers Communications Robert Switzman
Vice President, Innovation
Royal Bank of Canada (RBC) Gabriel Woo
Vice President, Innovation
Royal Bank of Canada (RBC) John Stackhouse
Senior Vice-President, Office of the CEO
Ryerson Futures Inc. Alan Lysne
Managing Director
Simon Fraser University Sarah Lubik
Director of Entrepreneurship
Startup Genome JF Gauthier
Teralys Capital Jacques Bernier
Managing Partner
Univalor Jacques Simoneau
President & CEO
Université Laval André Darveau
Vanedge Capital Moe Kermani
Managing Partner
Vanedge Capital V. Paul Lee
Managing Partner
Volta Labs Inc. Jesse Rodgers
White Star Capital Eric Martineau-Fortin
Founder & Managing Partner
White Star Capital Jean-Francois Marcoux
Yaletown Partners Brad Johns
Confirmed: 0  Confirmed and registered: 78  TOTAL: 78